Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Formation of scientific development committee

AgriMarine Holdings is pleased to announce the appointments of Lawrence Albright, PH.D, William Kay, Ph.D. and Jo-Anne Leung, Ph.D. to the Company's newly formed Science and Technology Development Committee. The Committee has been created to advise AgriMarine's Board and Management on matters of fish health, disease prevention, husbandry and applied science and technology as it pertains to the Company's closed containment system.

The Committee is chaired by Dr Lawrence Albright, a director of the Company, since its inception. Dr. Albright holds a B.Sc. (Agriculture) (1963) from Macdonald College, McGill University and M.S. (1965) and Ph.D. (1967) degrees from Oregon State University in Aquatic Microbiology. He served in the Department of Biological Sciences, Simon Fraser University for 39 years, retiring in 2006 and is currently Professor Emeritus. During his time at Simon Fraser University, Dr. Albright carried out extensive research on salmonids diseases, including sea lice infections of cultured salmon. Dr. Albright has also developed a strain of sockeye salmon suitable for aquaculture production. Read more ...

This blog is written by Martin Little The Aquaculturists, published and supported by the International Aquafeed Magazine from Perendale Publishers.

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment

See our data and privacy policy Click here