Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Thailand organisation wins award for sustainable aquaculture

The Network of Aquaculture Centers in Asia Pacific (NACA) have been awarded a top award for sustainable aquaculture. The FAO awarded the Lizarrage Medal to NACA in Thailand they were selected due to the significant contribution to the development of sustainable aquaculture in the Asia and Pacific region.

The NCAC model as an intergovernmental organisation and a regional network this system and attitude has been emulated in other regions as a catalytic effect of the achievement. The Medal pays tribute to Ms Margarita Lizárraga, Senior Fishery Officer, for her decisive role in promotion the Code of Conduct for Responsible Fisheries. Read more ...

This blog is written by Martin Little, The Aquaculturists, published and supported by the International Aquafeed Magazine from Perendale Publishers
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment